#77/17: Someone to watch over me

Unbought and Unbossed
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readAug 10, 2016

Sometimes I wonder if there is Someone watching over me. I’m not particularly religious, although I was born into a religious family. There’s a little part of me that still feels guilty about not getting refreshment from a sermon or the company of my fellow parishioners. I believe that maybe, the universe can act in such a way as to reflect our intentions beck to us. In this way the good that we share with the universe is shared with us in turn. On occasion, things happen to me that are so coincidental (and seemingly random) that I feel like there is a larger force at work helping me out.

I’m sure I’ve said this before, because I feel this way regularly. The thought makes me feel safe and protected in a reality that can be very uncertain at times. I’m thankful that someone (Someone) is looking out for the little one. I’m glad they look close enough to see when we might need a hand, but not so closely that they are marking all of our faults and bad decisions:)

--

--