98. I need more time

To think.

cooke
100 Naked Words
1 min readNov 16, 2016

--

These days, I just need to sit and think.

And ironically, it is hard to achieve. Always something else to do, always a task or a rendez-vous.

I am trying to stop for a second and immediately I remember something important I have to do. I feel like I lack the most precious resource.

Yet, I know where is the problem. When I see I am early on the planning of the day, I am too willing to just rest for a bit and work again later that day. Great mistake, I always run behind the clock at the end. This is one example among many others.

I don’t consider thinking as the most important task of the day, as it is not urgent as so many others things I have to do. I should certainly follow more accurately the book by Stephen R. Cove: “First Things First”, which I didn’t read actually (I understood the concept, though).

Give importance to important stuff over urgent one. I should put thinking as a central part of my day.

After all, this is only my fault. I don’t need more time, I have plenty already, I have to learn to use it more wisely.

--

--