99. Music, Again

I am never bored of writing about it

cooke
100 Naked Words
1 min readNov 17, 2016

--

To be honest, I wanted to write about classical music; to feel like an important man, with culture. I wanted to say I should listen more this kind of music.

And as I was preparing the article, of course, classical music in my ears. It’s great, surely; yet, I couldn’t resist the temptation of African Music (Ali Farka Touré this time).

What an irony, writing about listening more classical music while listening to a complete different register.

I understand why I don’t listen to a lot of classical music, and probably why I will take some time to learn to enjoy it:

I don’t have the same emotions

Maybe this is only temporary, I will learn to perceive the emotions from this type of music. Yet, for now, I won’t constraint myself to listen to a type of music I don’t like just to appear smart.

Soul American, African, Cuban, French(obviously ;))music are so full of emotions, I still have a lot of wandering time through these areas.

I am currently listening to Ray Charles,

And Oh Boy, music is life.

--

--