A beautiful December

B. Ahimbisibwe
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJan 1, 2017

A beautiful stroll this cold December.

Tall pine trees, and bare stems and branches of maple unevenly scattered on a vast snow blanket

Pure white no footprints…

Picturesque, yet as though for added effect it starts to snow again

That gentle, falling snow, no wind, just beautiful.

But its cold.

Bitingly cold and these gloves do nothing.

Yet still we’ll walk.

We’re sliding over the ice in some places

My nose is running,

Your cheeks are red

Now my fingers are hurting

Yes, I should have dressed warmer.

I tried to, yet it wasn’t enough.

I know I should have… could have…

Tomorrow we’ll do better.

Because there’s just something about this deceptively treacherous, yet picturesque setting

That keeps calling

--

--