A poem

Connor Asman
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readNov 20, 2016

I am happy to know you

The way you are

Right now

This moment

It is forever fleeting

But it is here right now

No not for long

Long enough

Just enough

Soak in the moment

I am happy to know you

Korean Update:

I understand two of the seven special bat-chim grammar rules. I have been studying an average of 30 minutes a day. I am slowly increasing that time to two hours a day — my time goal. As far as what I am doing right now, my mission is to understand how to read Korean. My goal is to speak, but I think it will be worth the time invested when I start learning more vocab.

In more exciting news, two Korean friends that I met in Korea are coming to visit me for the weekend. I have the honor of showing them my city like they showed me Seoul. One of them inspired me to start this whole project; I can’t wait to see her :)

--

--

Connor Asman
100 Naked Words

I paint my world with words, so that you might see it too.