x

All the colours that you are

Izyan
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJun 5, 2016

--

“You do not play your strengths,” said a trusted friend.

She has seen all that I had. She wanted me to see the colours that I don but I saw spots of black washed with grey; occasionally white toothbrush splatters for positions, I am overqualified for.

“I do not know how.”

“Do not drive me towards sending you the strengths-based model for mental health patients.”

Three days ago I tweaked my cover letter. Recruiters insisted no one likes a generalist but I resolutely know I am a MacGyver. So I write it so,

I am a tireless MacGyver who will rise up and step up during demanding times. My involvement in small business settings required me to wear many hats…

The following day, a recruiter called me back, “So you mentioned you are a MacGyver…”

--

--

Izyan
100 Naked Words

UX Designer, storyteller, lifter; putting words next to each other into analogies. www.instagram.com/andeasyand