Anger and Understanding

B. Ahimbisibwe
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJan 7, 2017

Today its anger,

The mad that wants to scream,

Yell- not caring, break things, insanity

But I won’t

You keep saying these things,

But oh that’s not true, I know it, you know it

Its simply not true.

Then the silence, distance,

So surrounded in mystery

I’m supposed to be the offended party here

But I won’t be.

Because I wont, I’ll even dare to step in your world for a minute,

A wee tiny minute.

Wanting, no needing to understand how you can be so…

Are you really as cold as you seem?

I don’t “see” warmth.

Instead I see pride and maybe fear,

I think I see fatigue and a bit

A small tiny bit of caring.

That must be wishful thinking,

Needing to justify my choices.

Or maybe I’m too hardened to think kindly of you.

Whatever the case,

I don’t think I’ll ever understand you,

But today I started to see you.

There’s more to that ice cold front

And strangely that stills the mad rant.

--

--