What I do when my heart is breaking

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readSep 4, 2016

I read. I read “The summer I turned pretty” trilogy, I adore Jenny Han.

It’s not an ultimate heartbreak cure, it’s not cure at all.

Every time my heart breaks it is different and needs different medicine.

Sometimes, I just say “fuck it” and cry my eyes out, until I get to the point when I’m so exhausted I can’t even cry anymore.

Also when I can’t sleep and cry in bed, it works like a miracle and I fall asleep not even realizing it.

Very possibly that the heartbreak won’t subside till the morning.

But it’s another day and I think people who invented “sleep on it” might be up to something.

My major was over-reacting and creating drama from nothing, but for me every heartache is real, even if it has some shady circumstance.

Once in a while, I am angry at people and their ignorance, I’m angry at the situation and maybe even at myself, but I’ll never admit THAT in a million years.

So I blame people

My friends, my boyfriend, men in general, society, politicians and life itself

Sometimes I am the heartbreak, I am my master and my executioner, sometimes I’m the one who breaks and mends at the same time.

Sometimes life doesn’t make sense

Most of the time

Previously

123456789101111121314151617181920

Thank you for reading,

xo

N@t

--

--