Day 3: Am I struggling already!

Snigdha Kulshreshtha
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readNov 17, 2016

So why does someone write? What do you hope to get?

Why did I make this commitment to 100 words a day? What was I trying to accomplish?

Writing to me, as it is to so many of you, very personal. It’s like meditation, to look inwards, unbiased, without judgement, without really trying to decode, but to experience those hidden raw emotions, thoughts, fears and vulnerabilities that also define me, shape me, but are not visible to the world.

But here comes my worry of how much do I write in an online world such as Medium. It’s therapeutic, when I read people writing from their heart, because I can feel what they feel. And I hope to write from my heart as well. But it does mean opening up, trusting this open world, where I do not know who is who. And that’s scary!

--

--

Snigdha Kulshreshtha
100 Naked Words

Researcher by mind, explorer by nature, and a artist at heart.