Which day of my life I’d love to re-live

NATALIIA TOTKA
New North
2 min readOct 8, 2016

--

you can listen the audio version of the story below

Not a tough one at all.

It was strangely easy for me to answer when this question popped up in my mind.

I would love to re-live and re-feel the 5th of June.

I’m crying as I write this, because that was the day I met someone and now I’m hurt by that person.

And still I would want to live through that day again so I could remind myself how it all was…

I feel like an idiot. Trying to hate him for how he acts, but still wanting to be back in his embrace.

Damn it!

Who’s fault is this? Who made me so sensitive? Who made me care so much?

As I sit and slobber all over my desk and laptop.

It was the hike to Rigi. We met at Zurich main station and when I sat diagonally across from him in the train, I knew.

Not that I’m gonna be home in October and curse the day I met him (*not really cursing*)

Not that I would be crying my eyes out when I leave him on August 3, walking to my friend’s Ford Galaxy and going away on another adventure

Not that I would fall for him

Not that I would spent every weekend with him till the day I’d leave…

Not that he would be the first one to influence me like that

Not that he would cry when we say our good-byes

Not that I’d miss him terribly

Not that I would hate from then on anyone else, but him to touch me

I knew…

That his face wasn’t just a face of a stranger in the crowd

I felt warm caring in my heart as I watched landscape in the window change to the beautiful Swiss Alps

Thank you for reading

--

--