Day 4: Surrender

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
Published in
2 min readJul 26, 2016

I find myself in the middle of a packing disaster: too much stuff, not enough space, too many bags and crappy attitude.

Sometimes I overreact, get all worked up and just want to leave.

One of the easiest things for me to do was always: L-E-A-V-E

Because it is pretty simple.

I don’t need to deal with the consequences or people I had to put up with.

And then in a blink of an eye — I’m gone.

On my way to somewhere else, where I would find misery as well, but maybe not instantly, maybe it’ll take me around 4 weeks to get settled in a routine of being T-H-E-R-E (wherever that is) and my infatuation period would be over.

On my wretched horse, back again.

Even though this is the pattern of my life, I try to stay positive and leave my life be. Try not to overthink and let it flow.

Which doesn’t mean not care about anything or anyone and never fight for what you want

It’s more like:

  1. what do you want?

2. JUST DO IT (Nike is the best(one subjective opinion))

3. obstacles? crush them

4. more shit coming your way? DEAL with it

5. don’t give up

6. and only when you did everything you could, then and only THEN, SURRENDER and see what happens

Of course, if you don’t know what you want and just have been chasing smth unfathomable every day for 23 years (was it ME?)), then I don’t know how to help you.

And here I am, knackered(mostly from the crazy 23k Gotthard pass hike yesterday) but also from life, being myself, packing things, and the exhaustion of moving (AGAIN) and not knowing what the f*** or where the f*** this is gonna end, I am gonna end.

Is that the beauty of human existence? Not knowing?

I wouldn’t know.

I’ll go sit on my bed full of clothes and pretend I’m a happy BEE and SURRENDER the f*** off =)

Namaste ❤

--

--