Day 5: The complications of woman’s wondering mind

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
Published in
3 min readJul 27, 2016
photo credit: http://www.dnaindia.com/lifestyle/report-mind-it-i-m-a-woman-1920422

Later that night I couldn’t help but wonder why women tend to make things more complicated?

We spend many evenings drinking wine and smoking cigarettes while thinking about H-I-S behaviour.

We try to solve a riddle of men’s psychology.

Women always discuss such questions as “why did he kiss me goodnight?” (or why didn’t he) and “why didn’t he call me after that night?”.

We are trying to see the hidden meaning in every word or gesture. But is it in there? That’s the question to ask for.

Maybe women create problems where there are none and afterwards suffer from those. The question is: should women stop messing everything up and behave as men — simply and clear? Will we be able to do that?

Tough one.

I have no answer for that.

I’m a woman (TECHNICALLY)) (there’s an inside joke with the word “technically”, sorry can’t reveal details))

But even as a female, even after all the understanding of my psyche and maybe some clue about men’s, I still find myself doing what WE (and ME) always do.

Think (sometimes too much), make a big deal of things, overreact, argue for no reason whatsoever, do some crap and then find myself apologising for it.

I have patterns I know of and try not to do what I usually do.

But can WE (women)actually help ourselves?

Or is this how it’ll always gonna be?

women from Venus

men from Mars

I think the writer of that book was up to something

Obviously, every person is different, but the general statement will be the same, even when it changes, even after hundreds of years, even when women will rule the world with all the feminist movement going on these days, we will still be different in more ways than we know.

The bottom line: we are our own worst enemies, we complicate our lives with too many questions and insecurities; we bring it up on ourselves and in a way (sometimes, not always) — it’s not even our fault.

It’s upbringing, it’s family, it’s people around us, it’s every little/insignificant/significant experience we have ever had with the opposite sex.

It’s our fathers.

I’m pretty sure my non-existent relationships with men are somehow connected to my relationship with my father.

And I’m 23. I think it’s high time I get of my ass and resolve this shit once and for all. (as soon as I get a better understanding HOW)

To add to this all, we have boobs and butts and legs and men spend a lot of time staring at our bodies.

Not that I don’t stare at men’s butts, but somehow that won’t be harassment if I’m younger than him. =) At least that’s good

I’m gonna try and be direct, try and break a “typical woman” pattern.

And maybe, just maybe, I won’t be one of those neurotic women who always WONDER about a man. =) lol

Thank you for reading ❤

--

--