Embrace uncertainty

Shyrwyn
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readOct 15, 2016

--

Should I take a sabbatical year to travel the world? I asked myself this question last year. And for me the answer was obvious.

I knew I wanted to quit my job. I had reached a point where I knew that what I was doing wasn’t getting me closer to the lifestyle I wanted.

I had colleagues who were telling me:

“Shyrwyn, you never know what can happen. Maybe you’ll change your mind after one year.”

It’s been almost 1 year that I left my job and still… no regrets about my decision.

One year ago, if someone asked me to predict my future I would never have guessed what actually really happened in my life.

For a moment, I thought you needed to know exactly where you were heading. But the thing is, you never know what can happen.

You meet new people. Your priorities change. You change.

So, whatever you decide in your life, trust your guts and keep moving forward.

And keep in mind that Life happens for you.

--

--