Germs

Sharita Hyppolite
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readMay 3, 2017

Dear World,

While getting my 5 year old ready for bed this evening he sneezed in my face; and I pretended like it didn’t happen.

As a mother of three kids, I’ve gotten accustomed to germs. I live with them, I feel them and I smell them every day. Snot, poo, it comes with the territory.

It’s definitely expected at a younger age, but the teens dish out the ICK factor as well. Do a teenage boy’s laundry and you’ll know what mean.

Straight talk, my husband is middle aged and he sometimes forgets to cover his mouth when he sneezes. And I’ve spent many nights cleaning up vomit from my sick children.

It’s all gross but its real life. How do you deal with germs?

Regards,

Sharita

--

--

Sharita Hyppolite
100 Naked Words

Writer, businesswoman, MoM. Being a MOMMA in the Gig Economy. Here to inspire, educate & uplift. Sharing my journey with all the hustling Momma’s (& Daddies).