Gloomy Mornings

Soham Dutta
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJun 15, 2017

--

Have you ever woken up in the morning and experienced sadness that enfolded you? Do you find yourself struggling to get out of bed?

Like no matter how hard you try you can’t put a smile on your face in the morning?

You don’t feel sleepy, but something… heavy, keeps holding you down, sort of a pinch in the heart that says, “Stay in bed. Don’t get up.”
Is it morning already? Already you can feel the heaviness. You’ve been awake just seconds and you already want to get back to sleep.
Maybe just a few more minutes…
Then a few more.
And a few more after that.

Many people live like this every day.

I’m not a fan of mornings. It’s not because I’m a night person or because I was tired or didn’t get enough sleep. I just couldn’t find a good enough reason to drag myself out of bed.

Today I was a gloomy morning. Something about gloomy days just excites me. Surprisingly, I’m more happier and at ease in gloom.

--

--

Soham Dutta
100 Naked Words

Writing frees my thoughts and fuels my creativity! A science enthusiast, my life finds purpose through my guitar, sketches and books 💯