How do you use your weekends?

Ahhhh, the weekend.

Austin Sustachek
100 Naked Words

--

Ahhhh, the weekend.

The days we most look forward to, the days we yearn for on that dreaded Monday morning. The days we use for relaxation and meditation.

Wasteful.

The weekend is not my most looked forward to days. It’s not my escape from the hectic work week. It’s my continuation. It’s my day 7 and 8. My day 14, 15. It’s my work. I love my work. I love growing my business and learning. I love coaching kids on how to play baseball. I teach them as much as they teach me. In some ways, the weekend is my most looked forward to days. Not because I can kick back and have a beer, but because I get to learn some more.

Learning is my safe haven and my escape from hectic times.

Yours Truly,
Forty-Six
[46:100]

If you enjoyed this article and think someone could benefit from it, hit that 💚 and pass it on! Much love!

--

--

Austin Sustachek
100 Naked Words

Entrepreneur. Social Media Phanatic. Co-Founder of Frontline Business Group, LLC. Writer for The Ascent and 100 Naked Words.