How I Feel When I Read Your Work Email Sign-Off

And Can We Just Agree There is No Good Way to Sign Off a Work Email?

Kayden Hines
100 Naked Words
1 min readApr 29, 2017

--

Best = You do not want the best for me

Cheers = You are either British or drunk

Thanks = I haven’t done anything yet

Regards = I feel distant from you

Warmly = Your grandma is writing your work email

Speak Soon = “You better respond”

[no sign off] = You are either my boss or someone I should suck up to

Thx = If you can’t take the time to spell “thanks” you are not really thankful. Literally it is 3 more letters.

[your initials] = Are we dating?

Sent from my iPhone = You know you can change this, right?

Post 14/100 of my 100 day writing challenge for 100 Naked Words.

--

--

Kayden Hines
100 Naked Words

Chief Executive Overanalyzer ~ Silicon Valley ~ Tech / Media ~ Humor Enthusiast ~ Stanford GSB Grad