How many books can you read in one life?

Shruti Sharma
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJun 30, 2017

My Goodreads account (which is based on my fickle memory) tells me that I have read forty-four books till date. I am sure the actual number is more than that. I must have touched fifty or sixty, for sure.

I browsed through other people’s account and I saw counts like nine hundred, five fifty. The only nominal number which I saw was ninety which made me happy. And the guy who has read twenty books, he was a delight.

Is it really possible to read that much? What do these people do- eat books?

And I wonder the depth of knowledge they possess. Whatever genre they are reading, they probably know now what’s the twist awaited in next few pages.

How many books have you read in your life till date?

This post is a part of challenge that I took. I will be writing 100 words everyday for 100 days. Day fifty two is here. Thank you for reading.

--

--

Shruti Sharma
100 Naked Words

Storyteller @Quovantis, BookFairy @booksontheMetro. Merry Giggler. Reader and Writer. I share my experiences and experiments on Instagram @shrutibookfairysharma