Human gifts, strange things are these.

Grant Andrew
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJan 31, 2017

I built you a boat in a broken bottle. I hope you like it.

We run on a mix of fallibility and hope. Hard to tune these engines we call hearts.

Genius flows through all of us, I’m convinced, but we can’t assess its direction. That makes it hard to follow.

So, today, if you get frustrated by someone, remember, they probably don’t know how they are good. You may see this isn’t their best side, but trapped inside all that being, they have no idea.

Cultivate your curiosity. Not knowing can take you everywhere. What you know is a limit, limitlessness lies in your questions.

If you can, true their compass. Sometimes a stranger's hand is a hopeful gift. If you will help me, I must have some worth.

I am a boat in a broken bottle. I hope you like it.

--

--

Grant Andrew
100 Naked Words

Finding words, finding my way…I write songs and some other things too. Whatever it takes to keep myself hopeful.