I dreamed about a big bookshelf

Shruti Sharma
100 Naked Words
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2017

It is said that our dreams are a version of what our subconscious mind thinks. I like to agree to that. Because in the past few days, my obsession with libraries has grown by folds and bounds.

My husband has ordered a custom made bookshelf and all day I just keep thinking about when my carpenter will deliver that. Moreover, I wake up thinking about books and I go to bed planning about which books to drop. So technically, I am always thinking about “Books” and “Bookshelves”.

So, I had this dream. I was in a huge room. All the walls of that room had huge bookshelves, ones which start from the ground and reach the ceiling. And the only way to reach the top shelf is- to climb the staircase.

I entered the room with excitement and I pass every row with sparkle in my eyes. It’s a little hazy now as I try to remember how I entered or why I entered the room. But I remember I was trying to find a book.

And before I could, my alarm rang. Duh! :(

I just wish I was dreaming about my own future-library.

This post is a part of challenge that I took. I will be writing 100 words everyday for 100 days. Day fifty eight is here. Thank you for reading.

--

--

Shruti Sharma
100 Naked Words

Storyteller @Quovantis, BookFairy @booksontheMetro. Merry Giggler. Reader and Writer. I share my experiences and experiments on Instagram @shrutibookfairysharma