I had nothing to say

Dan O W
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readApr 11, 2017
Pic courtesy of Mira De Shazer https://pixabay.com/en/pen-paper-notebook-business-office-994464/

I have found myself in a weird place the last few weeks.

I had nothing to say.

I guess I lost my voice, (figuratively, not literally).

I don’t know why that was or what caused it. Perhaps I got out of the writing habit (sorry Johnson and 100 Naked words). Perhaps I gave TOOO much of myself to something else. Or perhaps I just had nothing to contribute to the world. Perhaps it was writers block (yay, does that mean I’m a writer now!).

So whilst I started noticing and worrying about it a few days ago, I stood admiring the problem. I don’t much like admiring problems, it feels like ants are eating at my brain and I want to run and scream.

Then this morning, I thought of a solution (it might not be the right solution, but it’s one solution). I just started to write about the fact I had nothing to write about. I feel like I’m in a Seinfeld episode!!

Lets hope the block is unblocked by the time I get to the end of this piece and I’ll be back tomorrow…..

--

--

Dan O W
100 Naked Words

Mother, adventurer, business woman, writer (maybe?), is there a limit to what we can be?!?!