I left my corporate job with no job lining up and a 7000€ student debt on my back

Shyrwyn
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readAug 10, 2016

My only plan was to travel solo to South America for 4 months to figure things out.

I wanted to be able to think with my own mind without being influenced by my education, my friends, my family or the society.

It was like rebooting my brain or creating a version 2.0 of myself in which I, Shyrwyn, will be in charge and no one else.

Who am I? What do I want to achieve in my life? What would make me happy? Where do I wanna live?…

I had many questions rushing through my mind and at first it was hard not to feel overwhelmed and filled with doubts.

Why am I doing this? Why didn’t I just stick to my job?

There was still a part of me resisting all the changes I forced myself into although, deep down, I knew it was the best decision for me.

However, once I fully accepted my decision, I felt at peace with myself.

Finally, I was ready to start a new chapter of my life.

“Surrender to what is. Let go of what was. Have faith in what will be.” Sonia Ricotti

--

--