“If Trump’s my tutor, I’ll kick him in the face!”

Charlotte Im
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readFeb 21, 2017

“Then I’ll glue nails onto his chair!

“Finally, finally, I’m going to get one of those truck toys and make it slam against the door. When he goes and investigate, I’ll drop a hammer on his face!”

We’re talking to year 8 kids. Their teacher-in-charge walks in front of us. We’re supposed to discourage any rude or violent talk, because all these kids come from nations all around the world, and we don’t want them to get away with offending other people and cultures.

But Justin and I stay silent. I say, “That’s quite violent.” He says, “You’ve thought this through.”

Isn’t that the scariest part about Trump, really? When has it become so hard to speak up for a man? Hitler, even, had merits. He loved dogs.

What has Trump shown us? What merits have he shown us?

One teacher had said to me in the past that it’s hard to like everyone in this world, even though you know you’re supposed to do that. When you can’t, think about the good things about them — there must be something that you can respect, that you can admire.

What has Trump shown us?

A world of hate, that is all.

--

--

Charlotte Im
100 Naked Words

University student happily writing whatever she wants :)