If you don’t know where you wanna go, it doesn’t matter which path you take

Shyrwyn
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readSep 21, 2016

I’ve been traveling for almost a year now.

Although I knew it would be something I would do eventually in my 30s or 40s, I never thought I’d be starting at 27. And at first it was supposed to be only for 4 months.

When I talk to my friends, they’re saying:

“You’re lucky!”

Yes, in a way I’m lucky but it’s not just a matter of luck.

What I’m living right now, it’s thanks to the decisions I made in the past. And most importantly, it’s because I was aware of what I wanted and didn’t want in my life.

Usually, you start with knowing what you don’t want.

“I don’t wanna do programming. I don’t wanna date a guy afraid of commitment. I don’t wanna live in Paris, ...”

But then, what do you want?

--

--