I’m calling it a day.

DaKawa
100 Naked Words
Published in
2 min readJun 27, 2016

--

Ok. I tried writing every day on Medium for a few weeks now. I started out writing for a 100nakedwords because I felt I had to up my writing skills. Forcing me to write every day seemed to be the logical answer in helping me evolve as a writer. It was not.

The first few days, enthusiasm ruled. I wrote my first crappy stories day by day, and that was the end of if. But then I started doubting if this was the thing I needed to do? What is better? Writing (and publishing) every day, or? Writing every day but publishing maybe once a week.

Posting every day is easy. That’s just writing a bunch of words and hitting the publish button. I can do that. No problem. But then I have this feeling that I’m cluttering the Medium feed. It brings no real value. The stories would be too thin. Maybe this works for others, but not for me.

So I’ve decided I’m trying the second approach. I continue to write every day, but I want to do a bit more research on the things I’m going to write. Maybe that’s the wrong attitude as well. I don’t know yet. But as a researcher. I need to explore every avenue. By doing this, I hope to find the answers that are best fitted for me.

Maybe along the way, I’ll discover that I should be publishing every day. One decision does not have a consequence for a future direction I will be taking. I just know that today, this is the direction I’m going to try.

--

--