I’m losing it. Or maybe I’m already lost.

Things are going South.

Austin Sustachek
100 Naked Words
2 min readJul 16, 2017

--

Or Are They?

I feel like things are going well at a macro but at a micro they aren’t. I’m still not making money. I’m not doing what I love. My current position is becoming worse and worse. I’m lucky that’s ending in a couple weeks. Bottom line, I don’t like just about anything I’m involved in right now. I am trying to get into something but there’s a few barriers.

1. My parents aren’t necessarily on board with the opportunity.

Now, they support me with whatever I want to do and I love them for that. They don’t understand the finance behind it and are worried that I would be throwing money away — money that I don’t really have.

2. I don’t have money.

My current position (Baseball Coach) paid very well last year so I was eager to get back to make more money so I could advance my own business and not have to worry about my schooling and paying for rent. I made $6,000 last year (within the three months of summer vacation). This year, I was told after receiving my first paycheck that my pay would be cut in half and be $3,000. Now, I know I sound like a brat when I say this, but I was furious when I was told this. Earning $3,000 is great for two months of work for what I do. Since they didn’t tell me until after my first paycheck, summer was about half way over and I was unable to get another job to pay for my rent.

I’m lost. I don’t know what to do for rent and I am losing motivation to do anything productive.

Help. Please.

Yours Truly,
Fifty-Three
[53:100]

If you enjoyed this article and think someone could benefit from it, hit that 💚 and pass it on! Much love!

--

--

Austin Sustachek
100 Naked Words

Entrepreneur. Social Media Phanatic. Co-Founder of Frontline Business Group, LLC. Writer for The Ascent and 100 Naked Words.