It happened one day

Rolo C Vargas
100 Naked Words
Published in
2 min readJan 17, 2020
Photo by Amirali Mirhashemian

One day I was distracted watching the void, when suddenly I felt some heat near me. It was a pleasant warmth that hugged me, invaded me and caused me feelings of joy and fulfillment.

I felt that I was moving in spirals and circles in the air. That the heat now inside me, raised me and made me shine.

The brightness that came from myself was so intense, that for a moment I could not see where it was. But I felt like I passed some door, that the outside environment changed, it was cooler and more humid and then I could see again.

One day in the blink of an eye, I opened myself to a new world, wearing my new skin, bright, beautiful and aromatic.

One day, I was happy.

Sucedió un día

Un día estaba distraída viendo al vacío, cuando de pronto sentí algo de calor cerca de mí. Era un calor agradable que me abrazaba, me invadía y me provocaba sentimientos de alegría y plenitud.

Sentí que me movía en espirales y círculos en el aire. Que el calor ahora dentro de mí, me elevaba y me hacía brillar.

El brillo que procedía de mi misma era tan intenso, que por un momento no pude ver donde estaba. Pero sentí como que pasé alguna puerta, que el ambiente exterior cambiaba, era más fresco y húmedo y entonces pude ver de nuevo.

Un día en un abrir y cerrar de ojos, me abrí a un mundo nuevo, luciendo mi nueva piel, brillante, hermosa y aromática.

Un día, fui feliz.

--

--

Rolo C Vargas
100 Naked Words

Estoy buscando trabajo. se leer y escribir. No se caminar.