Knowing Myself?

Soham Dutta
100 Naked Words
Published in
2 min readJun 23, 2017

--

I always remember coming across Just Be Yourself.

But did you ever question who or what is myself?

The Most Difficult Thing in Life is to Know Yourself

It is really hard to find your identity that that you are and what is the purpose of your life. Most of the people do not know that who they are and why they change in life. We always learn from our elders that we should be true to ourselves.

But how many of us really do this? The answer is very few people. If we all get some time in a day to look at ourselves, then this could make us happier than anything else in life.

Well, I always thought I knew myself — how my mind works, how my body works. I am ‘me’ after all, I really thought I was completely aware of everything there was to know about myself.

Building a relationship with your soul is the most amazing thing to see in your life. Knowing yourself does not mean knowing your favorite color, your favorite book, etc. Knowing yourself means knowing your inner heart, knowing the deep inside you.

Though, it is a slow process, but it is not impossible. This process will make you know your inner self and what kind of person you exactly are.

So it is the right time for you now to get up in life and start exploring your inner being by giving some time to yourself.

--

--

Soham Dutta
100 Naked Words

Writing frees my thoughts and fuels my creativity! A science enthusiast, my life finds purpose through my guitar, sketches and books 💯