My first Agatha Christie book

Feeling a little childish

Shruti Sharma
100 Naked Words
1 min readJun 26, 2017

--

Like every good book, Agatha Christie has been it to my reading list (finally!) Thank goodness.

I sometimes feel ashamed to admit that I am a book lover. Every good story comes to me after the craze for it has faded away. But, anyways, better late than never.

The book’s cover is interesting. The footprints and the flashlight on the cover- Ooh! I am up for an adventure. I have read some hundred pages and the murder has been done, the plot has been laid, and looks like the murderer is one among the family. It feels a little kiddish, reading detective fiction from 1940’s, but it is fun.

I do feel backward. But then, you can never read all the books in one lifetime. I am just glad I stumbled upon this before dying.

This post is a part of challenge that I took. I will be writing 100 words everyday for 100 days. Day forty seven is here. Thank you for reading.

--

--

Shruti Sharma
100 Naked Words

Storyteller @Quovantis, BookFairy @booksontheMetro. Merry Giggler. Reader and Writer. I share my experiences and experiments on Instagram @shrutibookfairysharma