Newness

Ruth Goncalves
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJan 19, 2017

So it seems the body and mind will only tolerate emotional pain to a certain degree (until it realises you’re being an idiot and it needs to take over and be the adult).

I am in love with someone in which it will never work out with.

At least not at this point in time and we have both been through hell and back trying different ways to keep each other in each others’ lives.

This has been ‘up there’ as the hardest, most torturous thing I have been through, out of all the torturous things I’ve been through.. and there’s been a few.

I suddenly came to a decision to back off and just get on with my life and let her get on with hers and weirdly enough, it felt ok.

If I didn’t know what she was doing and I focused on my stuff, it wouldn’t be that painful.

Which is very interesting because I didn’t think I could just let her go like that but I did.

And I got to tell you, for that, I am so grateful!

The focus has turned onto my business and my health and I am doing better than ever before.

Van Life! Van Life! Van Life! Van Life! Van Life!

You and me baby…. soon.

I will have you and it will be the most beautiful story I’ve ever made.

--

--

Ruth Goncalves
100 Naked Words

Personal trainer that struggles with life just as much as the next person, trying to figure it all out. Hit me up http://mindovermatterhealth.com/