No Nicotine Blues

Kim Smyth
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readDec 3, 2016

I am sitting here, post nano, staring at a blank screen because all of my ideas have momentarily left me since I’m not under-the-gun to write…and on top of that, my e-cig died and I simply can’t concentrate! I had no idea I was still as “attached” to nicotine. My level is only a six, yet I feel like a part of me is missing without my trusty electronic cigarette next to my coffee this morning! I realize that this would be the perfect opportunity to stop vaping all together, but I just bought two new bottles of juice and a five pack of coils! Besides, it’s a proven fact that vaping is safer than smoking, which I completely stopped two years ago the moment I started vaping. What’s sad is, my sister-in-law got me started on the e-cig, with the intent that we both stop smoking, yet, she still does! I’m the only one that quit “cold turkey” of all my friends that smoke and vape. Well looky there, I wrote something after all. This gives me an idea, maybe I’ll write an article about the pros and cons of smoking vs vaping…yeah, that’s it!

--

--

Kim Smyth
100 Naked Words

Freelance writer/blogger, editor-creator of Twisted Trunk Travels-my new travel blog.