Oh No! I Fell Off the Writing Wagon

But I’m Back Now

Kayden Hines
100 Naked Words
1 min readApr 26, 2017

--

I went to Coachella for the first time last weekend and (unsurprisingly) found it hard to write every day in between musical performances, hanging out with friends, walking to the venue, recovering from the night before, sleeping, and spotty cell reception.

I managed to write the first day, but once the festivities ramped up it became much harder (typing on your computer while people are dressing up in costumes and putting on glitter tattoos feels like a scene from a bad movie). So, I decided to take the weekend off.

But, I’m back at it now!

I’m not going to let one weekend kill my momentum. I’ve learned that an “all or nothing” mentality can burn me out, and that missing a day or two is not the end of the world. As long as I can get back on the wagon and keep moving forward, I will be OK.

Post 12/100 of my 100 day writing challenge for 100 Naked Words.

--

--

Kayden Hines
100 Naked Words

Chief Executive Overanalyzer ~ Silicon Valley ~ Tech / Media ~ Humor Enthusiast ~ Stanford GSB Grad