Day 8: On love by N@t

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
Published in
3 min readJun 12, 2016

This Srinivas Rao guy and Unmistakable Creative founder is an amazing human who I just discovered for myself. I’m reading a lot of his posts on Medium right now and I stumbled upon this focus@will music player.

This is my 15 day trial run.

I intend to use it while writing about a lot of different things and see how it affects me, my focus, mindfulness and my ability to produce better content. Or just write in a more pleasurable ways.

On love

Have I loved?

Hm… That’s a question worth pondering on. I certainly had a lot of various, “colourful” experience with the word itself. Love is something people use to describe the highest level of emotional feeling to a certain person or pet for that matter. But do we really know what love means?

It is frustrating to live in a world as a millennial these days. Theoretically I should know all about heartbreaks, love & hate, relationships and the influence of god-forsaken (for me, at least) Tinder.

But with all my vast experience all I know is that we all look for connection one way or the other, even if it’s just a one-night stand. And all of us end up with multiple disappointments rather than multiple orgasms.

Where is it love?

I love my mom and dad and my dog, but they are too far away to grasp the whole idea of my love to them. It will never subside, certainly, nevertheless the concept has changed a lot through the years.

Same as the world changes, our definition changes, our life changes and people seem to become disposable. Thanks to the diversity of people one can choose from, one just won’t stop until all the variables are “tried on”.

Maybe in some very messed-up cases it is good we treat people like things in order to get what we want and who we want, but in a highly moral world: WHAT THE HECK ARE WE ALL DOING?

Playing “convenience” scenarios while dreading for that person to be the one, while thinking of the next one on the list or on the calendar?

What ARE we doing? Date, hook up, date again, talk, text endlessly on our phones in a desperate hopes that something gonna come out of it… But it won’t.

I don’t think that all is love. It’s bs.

Love is something I’ve never experienced outside of my family. It is something I’ve been craving for, but got only tidbits of affection or no feeling at all.

Sometimes I joke and say that I’m “dead inside”, go ahead and loose myself in a meaningless encounter, only to find out how miserable I am after.

I envy people who got it all figured out. My path of knowing myself and trying to make it all work with myself is rocky and endless.

Maybe..

The only thing I know is that love is the most powerful feeling and can do wonders with a human soul and the world around.

I even think it’s the most important in life.

In all shapes and forms

and maybe that tiny flower that you give your girlfriend today would turn into a big garden of blossoming hopes and dreams in her soul.

Little things matter.

Spread love not hate

--

--