Our Super Heroes

(25) Who shaped our lives

Shihab Uddin
100 Naked Words
2 min readNov 23, 2016

--

I know we all have a story to tell about our success or failures of life, what we tried to achieve, how hard we have worked or sacrifices we have made, if we consider anyone’s life I am sure that will be an epic story.

A Story full of everything, generally we are the Hero’s of those stories, I mean central character, fighting against odds, doing unexpected things, achieving things that seemed impossible to achieve. But unfortunately we are not the real Hero’s in that story.

The real Hero’s are our parents, who have done enormous amount of sacrifices in their lives to raise us, give us everything we wanted, sacrificed their happiness, did lots of things which even we cannot do for ourselves.

As I reflect back, I lost my father before starting my career, not earning a single penny, in fact I started my career burying my father in graveyard, organizing his funerals But he was happy when he died, that I just finished engineering school, may be I will bring more good news to his life, some joys in return of his sacrifices.

Things my mother did for me also was incredible, my deepest joy is that She is alive and I am able to do some things for her. Despite being a psychiatric patient for more than 2 decades she did a super job as a mother. I know when the diseases strikes she can be more vulnerable person than a child and I am the only person to be there for her. But When she is okay she is providing me enormous amount of support and help, power to cross more limits.

No matter how far I go they will be always my Hero’s, my real Super stars.

--

--

Shihab Uddin
100 Naked Words

Connecting Business and Tech: Actionable Insights for Meaningful Impact. Find me on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/msuworld/