Pay me to live in a room, alone

Maybe I can even call myself a performance artist

Shirley Lee
100 Naked Words

--

In February, a French artist entombed himself in a 12-tonne limestone boulder and stayed in there for a week. I wonder if anyone paid him.

Since I don’t know what I should do after I graduate, I welcome rich people or art museums who are willing to pay me to live in solitary confinement for a year, provided the room has the following:
Food (not spicy) and water
Portable fitness equipments
A laptop and a tablet (and I will need electricity for these things)
A comfortable table and chair
A single bed
An accurate clock
An Internet connection that turns off at 10pm and turns on at 10am
Five books at a time (I can return a book and ask for a new one)
One movie DVD (That I can return and ask for a new one)
A bathroom and places to do laundry, perhaps?

And that I can give up anytime.

My end of the bargain: I don’t have to talk to or meet anyone, or think about where to go for a year
Your end of the bargain: You can put cameras in my living space and do a livestream (don’t put cameras in…

--

--