Putting Thoughts Into Words

Ronda Taylor
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJul 14, 2016

Writing. It’s a love-hate relationship with me. I love the idea of writing; putting pen to paper or fingers to keyboard with an abundance of thoughts and feelings that exist so beautifully poetic in my mind. I hate that it doesn’t translate so beautifully poetic in written form…yet.

As a book publisher, book designer, TEDx speaker, and avid reader, this shouldn’t be so difficult. Ah! I’m also a perfectionist. It gets in the way…a lot…much to my own detriment. And, it stops now. I’m ready to embrace my inner writer. I hope you’re going to like what you read. If you don’t, that’s okay, too. I’m witty, fun, and adventurous. Yet, compassionate, vulnerable and transparent. I’ve lived a life that most would not envy and I’m ready. Ready to begin my new journey as a writer…100 naked words at a time.

--

--

Ronda Taylor
100 Naked Words

Gypsy soul. Sacred rebel. Fearless heart. Radical dreamer. Reluctant storyteller. And learning to embrace it … one story at a time.