Me hitting pregame warm-ups for the team I coach.

Quick 100 to put something into perspective.

People will like you when you do things for them.

Austin Sustachek
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJul 19, 2017

--

Something I Recently Discovered.

There is an odd phenomenon that I’ve recently discovered. Here is it:

People will like you if you are doing things to please them. As soon as you do something that doesn’t help them, they will turn. This thing can be something for you that is almost a necessity and they will not like it. Even if this specific thing doesn’t hurt them in any way.

Let me explain.

As before mentioned, I’m a baseball coach for a team of 14-year-olds. Last week I missed a practice and was ridiculed for my work ethic.

  1. I left my assistant coach a practice plan along with supplies he needed.
  2. I was attending a meeting to make more money because of the issue discussed in the previous article (Pay cut in half).

They were not hurt by this situation, but they did not receive personal gain so I was harassed.

Do things for yourself and f*ck people’s opinions.

Yours Truly,
Fifty-Four
[54:100]

If you enjoyed this article and think someone could benefit from it, hit that 💚 and pass it on! Much love!

--

--

Austin Sustachek
100 Naked Words

Entrepreneur. Social Media Phanatic. Co-Founder of Frontline Business Group, LLC. Writer for The Ascent and 100 Naked Words.