Remind Me Why?

Lakesha Mathis
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readSep 14, 2017
Source

Thinking about the why. Why tell stories? Why be transparent?

Tell the story because someone needs to know there is light; there is another side. Transparency provides insight about the path and arrival.

It’s one thing to speak encouraging words. It’s empowering to tell the naked truth of how you know things will always work out.

Every attempt at masking my truth in the story fails. I am grateful for my inability to be embarrassed by my follies. They loiter; I continue to use them.

The beauty of imperfection, stumbles and recoveries make the stories worthy; Transparency bares the lesson.

--

--

Lakesha Mathis
100 Naked Words

Author, Entrepreneur, Business Coach, Table Flipper, Equity Advocate and Personal Growth Pusher.