Reset

Sharita Hyppolite
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readMay 16, 2017
http://www.theeventchronicle.com/study/new-us-republic-via-global-currency-reset/

Dear World,

I have cut my hair at least 5 times in my life. Not a trim but a complete chop.

For some women, that’s a big thing to do. Most women agonize over the thought of whether to cut their locks but me, I know when it’s time for a change.

Don’t get me wrong; I can grow a nice thick set of hair that a Hair Club member would envy. It’s just that from time to time I have to make a change.

My most recent cut came when I was making a transition out of a rough time in my life. The cut ‘transformed’ me into a ‘new’ phase, shedding away the old hard parts that I wanted to leave behind.

That’s why I like to cut my hair so much. It allows me to reset the clock, so to speak, in my life.

Now, my hair is too short for a chop so I can’t cut it but, I know I’m due for a reset.

Do you reset things in your life from time to time? Are you due for one?

Regards,

Sharita

--

--

Sharita Hyppolite
100 Naked Words

Writer, businesswoman, MoM. Being a MOMMA in the Gig Economy. Here to inspire, educate & uplift. Sharing my journey with all the hustling Momma’s (& Daddies).