Sometimes, I Have To Hear It Ten Times

John Siwicki
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJul 4, 2017

--

It all seems to finally click this past week. I finally did a number of items that I thought I should be doing but never really spent the effort to get them all in motion.

I started meditating every morning after doing some journaling. Then, I made sure that I spent 10 minutes getting all of the things out of my head that I wanted to do that. I would even do household chores. Anything, that required me to think about it. Even, if the list for that day was long. I just needed it out. Then, I started blocking off time for all of these tasks.

I heard an interview/podcast somewhere recently. They were talking about protecting your calendar. I started protecting that time to think, create or whatever I needed at the time. I need to make sure that I am consistently creating space for myself.

--

--

John Siwicki
100 Naked Words

Writing about technology, development and some random ideas