Sometimes I want to punch my boyfriend in the face

Shyrwyn
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readSep 22, 2016

It’s been almost 4h now that I’m staring at my screen and trying to write my daily text for 100 Naked Words. I would start to write something then after half an hour, I would end up deleting everything. Now, I think I found my topic.

Davidson, my boyfriend.

When he’s upset about something, he would swear to his computer. At first in English then when he’s really mad, in Portuguese.

And unfortunately for me, this afternoon was a day full of Portuguese swearing. I tried to ignore him but even if I don’t see him, I can feel his negative energy. And it affects me.

Luckily, after 7 months together, I learned to keep my calm even when he’s mean (especially!). Because if we both get mad, it only creates more negativity and suffering.

So what’s the point?

I better do nothing and stay calm. Then, wait until he comes back to his mind and is ready to have a peaceful talk about it.

“In the midst of movement and chaos, keep stillness inside of you.” Deepak Chopra

--

--