Sucking In Public

John Siwicki
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readOct 16, 2017

--

I haven’t been right the last few weeks. I don’t know what has been up with me. I haven’t made anything that I am proud of. I haven’t been normal.

I feel like I just have been off. So, I noticed myself not doing the things that I wanted to do and I saw my life go on autopilot. It was just too easy to not sit down and right. It was just too easy to not try and record that podcast and just sit on the couch and watch tv. It was just too easy to not do the hard stuff.

But, I started a new ritual this fall in hopes to try and hold myself more accountable. I started to just review my list of goals every Sunday. I would just read over them and see if there is anything that I can do to make sure I spend some energy on progressing towards them.

This process always gets me mad. But, I have to channel into something. I have to do this every day. I have to suck in public and I have to keep producing because there is no other way. Because I want to do this and I want to get better.

--

--

John Siwicki
100 Naked Words

Writing about technology, development and some random ideas