Suffocate your bullshit

You’re not obligated to keep toxic people around you

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
2 min readOct 15, 2017

--

Gary Vaynerchuk has been my inspiration, motivation, kick in the ass and everything in-between.

It all started when my heart got broken and I whined about it to my friend, Stefan, on Whatsapp.

Before Stefan magically appeared in my life (originally I’ve done some translating work for him on fiverr) I whined about things to my mom.

Now, thank God, I am down to occasionally whining about life to Stefan.

Love my mom too much to make her go through my “blood, tears and gold” (Hurts reference, check out the song with the same title) once again, so I found my victim in Stefan.

And he is a pain in the ass, very cute too and always to the point. But ass nevertheless. (Usually when I call a man an “ass”, in my head it’s like a compliment, not the guy actually being an asshole to me)

Anyways, Stefan’s been drilling my brain with “You need some GaryVee in your life”, so I had started to watch some more of his videos and now I know that I do need more of GaryVee.

Let’s say he makes me think and even though I sometimes loose his trail of thought in his videos, I get the bottom line.

And for me, most of the time, lately it is about PATIENCE.

I’ve been patient all of my life: patient to other people, patient about situations to unravel and become more of smth or less of smth. But not anymore.

“Patience, grasshoper” — that’s what Stef says to me

But it is still quite a way to go, because I want it all and I want it all now.

I know I gotta develop into it and go slowly before I can get there or try fast and never ever get there…

I know I need to work harder and faster and have a ton of patience if I want to make it big in this world.

And still it frustrates me.

But then again, it is ok, it is normal.

Frustration and depressing all over the not-yet written bestseller or smth-seller is totally normal.

As far as I’m writing, as far as I’m doing something to get there, to be who I want to be, as far as I at least lie in the same direction as my goal, I’ll be fine. lol

You too.

I will dare to make a statement

We all need some Gary Vaynerchuk in our lives ♥

Damn straight

***

Thank you for reading ♥ lovelies

And support my work by giving me some claps

Till next time

--

--