The bliss of giving to the unknown

Shruti Sharma
100 Naked Words
Published in
2 min readJul 4, 2017

Books On The Delhi Metro Story

Our first book ninja- Manish, dropped his book- Under the Dome today. Moments before he was about to drop the book, he told me he is freaking out. I asked him- why? He said it feels like- “I am carrying a nuclear bomb and it’s about to explode”.

He was excited, so was I. He kept updating me about his movement throughout the drop, sent me pictures to upload on social media. And when finally Radhika came to pick his book- he even clicked her picture.

And now when I think of it- I feel so proud. I have finally got answers to my questions. All of them.

“Will people be excited about a book?” Yes.

“What if the book goes in dustbin?” Hell no. Delhi is running to grab a book.

Finally everything is falling in place. It’s good to see people connecting with the movement. It’s good to see them engaged.

I am relieved now that this initiative will not go in vain. If not anything, it will make people fall in love with reading. ❤

And Books.

This post is a part of challenge that I took. I will be writing 100 words everyday for 100 days. Day fifty six is here. Thank you for reading.

--

--

Shruti Sharma
100 Naked Words

Storyteller @Quovantis, BookFairy @booksontheMetro. Merry Giggler. Reader and Writer. I share my experiences and experiments on Instagram @shrutibookfairysharma