Victory

Dan O W
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readMar 22, 2017
courtesy of 3dman_eu https://pixabay.com/en/cup-victory-winner-award-gold-1010916/

I exercised. I am sore today [good sore]. I’m so excited that I will have a piece of chocolate now! [Dark chocolate, so totally acceptable].

Thank you to those that sent supportive comments, it seems I’m not the only one who struggles with this.

I give myself a break and think about what I’d say to my friend, if she told me about this. [That’s my technique when I think I’m being overly hard on myself].

So I take it one step at a time. I started with 10 mins and ended up doing 30. I am very OK with that. There was sweat and heavy breathing (what sort of piece is this!), so that’s a good work out in my book.

Until tomorrow……….

--

--

Dan O W
100 Naked Words

Mother, adventurer, business woman, writer (maybe?), is there a limit to what we can be?!?!