Vitamin W(riting)

Gabrielle Hermann
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJan 10, 2017

This is how I sometimes feel about writing: I don’t particularly enjoy it, but I know it’s good for my health.

I feel my motivation waning. Actually, it’s been waning for a while now. The reasons are nothing original: either I don’t think I have anything to say, or I don’t like the way I’m saying it. That pesky inner critic again.

Yet I know writing to be an essential vitamin for processing thoughts and emotions. Maybe even for making me a better person.

I needed to get that off my chest.

I know most of you can relate. Now I’ll keep plugging along.

--

--

Gabrielle Hermann
100 Naked Words

Car-free mom of three. Expat in Germany. Urban planner and environmentalist. Playing with writing as tool for change and liberation.