When you care about your friends but they don’t

Shyrwyn
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readAug 30, 2016

“The scariest thing about distance is that you don’t know whether they’ll miss you or forget about you.”

I’m hurt.

I’m hurt but I don’t know if I’m just being selfish.

I’m hurt because no matter how hard I try to keep in touch with my friends, they just don’t care about me.

Either I call them but they don’t try to call me back or I’m the only one to call them.

What if I told them I had a cancer and were about to die anytime soon? Would I have the chance to hear their voice again? Would they return my phone calls? Would I have more news from them?

And the worst part about this is that even if we were in the same city, they would react the same.

I love them but I’m hurt.

And I don’t know what to do.

--

--