100 Days of Code: Day 37

Danielle Moss
100daysofcode
Published in
2 min readApr 27, 2017

I hate being sick. Had a bad cold with a messed up throat for the past 5 days. I also found out I didn’t get the job I applied for, so I had a bad bout of depression on top of being sick. I hate getting sick so much but with my health the way it is that’s just going to be a norm for now. I went to the doctor and got an antibiotic yesterday and I’m feeling a lot better now. Going to make sure I actually finish this one so I can get back to being a close to normal human again.

But anyway, I coded today! Yay! Worked on my Twitch app today. Had to look up how to do jQuery .show() and .hide() because I totally blanked on how to do that. I know, I know, it’s terrible but I’m not kidding — I totally blanked on how to set that up! Ended up using this Codepen and W3Schools to figure out how to set things up and I got it working the way I like. Might even use this to fix some of the interaction with my Wikipedia viewer.

The interaction set up for my Twitch App.

I feel like an idiot that it took me so long to figure out how to do a simple .show() and .hide() for jQuery. But I guess everyone has that moment where they forget how to do the basic things every once in a while…..or maybe I’m just the special snowflake right now.

So next is connecting the API to the app. I’m going to take some time looking over the Twitch documentation to see if I can figure out what I need to do. Seems like it will be close to the weather app setup I did, so I’ll use those as reference points for when a get stuck. Not when I eventually get stuck because I know I’ll get stuck on something while working on this. #programmerlife

So that’s it for me dear readers. Stay classy, be awesome, and code on!

--

--

Danielle Moss
100daysofcode

Finding myself through process of elimination and lots of error codes, eventually getting all the wrong pieces right.