100 Days of Code: Day 9

Danielle Moss
100daysofcode
Published in
1 min readJun 9, 2018
All the awesome chart options!

Sup awesome people? Needed to take some time off to recharge my energy reserves. Not getting sleep for consecutive nights in a row is no bueno.

Anywho, you don’t care about my sleep habits! You’re hear to read about my awesome code! Today’s venture was following another awesome Traversy Media video (I have a list of his videos that I’ve wanted to work through so yeah…there’s going to be a lot of Brad’s stuff here) and got a quick jump start into Chart.js. It’s similar to D3.js but doesn’t have as steep of a learning curve.

As you can see from the awesome graphic above, you can show the same data with a few different options. After setting up your code (their documentation is really good btw), all you really have to do is choose a chart type and you’re good to go!

So this is another cool thing I’ve wanted to learn about that I can cross off my list. Thanks Brad for the awesome tutorial! Can’t wait to see what I get to learn about tomorrow.

And that’s it for me tonight awesome people. As always, stay classy and code on!

--

--

Danielle Moss
100daysofcode

Finding myself through process of elimination and lots of error codes, eventually getting all the wrong pieces right.