Day 5 of #100DaysOfHustle: Introducing Peter

Peter Murden
#100DaysOfHustle
Published in
2 min readOct 10, 2017

Hey,
I applied for the Catalyst program because I was finding it hard to gain interviews for roles in the digital sector, which I knew I was capable of doing. In the time between applying for the program and the program starting, I decided to ‘stick it to the man’ and go freelance.

A bit about you?
I graduated Politics and Communications Studies from the University of Liverpool in 2014. I then spent three years living in Northern California attending a Christian leadership school. I have been interested in social media ever since MySpace, and during both university and my time in NorCal I grew in my skills and experience of social marketing and event management.

What’s the future looking like for you?
Right now I am focusing on developing my freelance clients. I recently started working at Tesco two shifts a week — this secure income has allowed me to go ‘all in’ on my freelance work. One day I would love to own and run my own business. Since I was 19, I have had a secret dream of being a millionaire by the time I’m 30.

What will you be doing during #100DaysOfHustle?
For me, I am will be doing what I normally do. The daily grind of working really hard for my client and gaining new ones. This is a great opportunity for me to document the journey.

I have been thinking about learning to code, but I’m afraid of commitment.

What have you done today?
The Catalyst program is every Tuesday, so today we spent our time between AvenueHQ and PH Creative. My favourite thing about today was hearing more about the world of professional digital agencies. I loved learning about the internal dynamics of an agency, the different roles and how people work together. Afterwards, I had a few beers in Brewdog with a friend. And then went home to watch the Bake Off.

Follow my on Twitter and Instagram @peter_murden.

--

--

Peter Murden
#100DaysOfHustle

Just a 25 year old trying to live by grace, seek justice and make some money.